Download PDF Packet Print Agenda Return
Alamo Area Council of Governments
Bexar Senior Advisory Committee Meeting
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 10:00 a.m.
Al J. Notzon III Board Room
8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78217-6228

1.   Meeting called to Order.
2.   Roll Call.
3.   Public Comments
This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments.  Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.
4.   Presentation:  Jim Jonson on Medicare and Social Security Updates.
5.   Consider and act upon approval of the October 13, 2017 minutes.
6.   Chairperson's Report - Jim Jonson, Chair.
7.   Director's Report - Annie Erickson, Director, Alamo & Bexar AAA.
8.   Subcommittee Reports.
A.   Access and Assistance - Marion Thomas, Chair.
B.   Allocations and Monitoring - Jim Jonson, Chair.
C.   Family Caregiver Support - Phillip Walker, Chair.
D.   Health Care Consortium - Yolanda Velez, Chair
E.   Information, Special Events - Cynthia Romo, Chair.
F.   Member Development and Advocacy - Brenda Dever-Armstrong, Chair.
1.   Consider and act upon approval of BSAC Alternate nomination for 2018.
9.   City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs Update - Barbara Witte-Howell.
10.   Texas Silver-Haired Legislature Update - Doris Griffin.
11.   Items to be placed on next meeting's agenda.
12.   Next Meeting Date:
13.   Adjournment.
This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 8700 Tesoro Drive. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at (210) 362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.

AgendaQuick©2005 - 2018 Destiny Software Inc., All Rights Reserved